我們的社區

我們透過企業義工服務、教育及社區服務,以及捐贈和物資贊助,繼續支持各項社區活動。

義工服務

電訊盈科的義工隊由員工、其家庭成員及公司的退休人員組成,已投入社區服務超過20年。義工隊致力透過義工服務幫助社區內有需要的人士,包括長期及單次的活動,服務範圍主要涵蓋長者、青年,殘疾人士及其他人士。

社區項目

作為香港首屈一指的電訊服務供應商,我們為慈善機構及多個有需要的社區團體提供硬件及通訊服務。我們亦致力協助長者接觸科技,促進積極的智能樂齡生活。我們透過虛擬實境工作坊及在零售店和長者中心內舉辦的「Smart爸媽」智能手機班,讓長者享受科技帶來的便利。我們關心長者的安全及通訊需要,持續贊助長者愛心線。

贊助

電訊盈科/香港電訊獨家贊助由香港電腦學會、上海市計算機學會及IMA資訊經理人協會(台灣)合辦的「滬港台青少年IT夏令營」。這個夏令營旨在培育有意增進資訊科技知識及有志投身科技業的青年。

在20多年來,我們亦向修讀電腦科學、資訊科技及相關學科的學生提供獎學金及助學金。

Our Community

We continue to support a diverse range of community initiatives through our corporate volunteer services, education and community services, and financial and in-kind contributions.

Volunteer Services

PCCW’s corporate Volunteer Team, which consists of employees, their family members and Company retirees, has been active for over 20 years. Our corporate Volunteer Team is committed to helping the needy in the community through volunteer service. They include long-term and ad-hoc services focusing on elderly care, youth development and support to the people with disabilities and other groups.

Community Projects

Being the premier telecommunications provider in Hong Kong, we provide hardware and communications services for charities and various community groups in need. We also strive to connect elderly people with technologies that promote active and smart aging. Through virtual reality (VR) and Smart Pama smartphone workshops conducted at our retail shops and the elderly centers of our community partners, seniors citizens are able to enjoy the convenience brought by technology. We care for the safety and communication needs of senior citizens with the continuous sponsorship for the Care for the Elderly Line.

Sponsorship

PCCW/HKT has acted as the sole sponsor of the Shanghai-Hong Kong-Taiwan Youth IT Summer Camp, co-organized by the Hong Kong Computer Society, Shanghai Computer Society and Information Management Association, Taiwan. The camp aims to nurture young people who are interested in enhancing their IT knowledge and considering a future career in the technology sector.

We have been offering annual scholarships and bursaries to students of computer science, IT and related disciplines for over 20 years.