環保獎項嘉許

環保獎項嘉許

電訊盈科實踐環境管理,獲得廣泛認同。香港電訊(電訊盈科集團成員)榮獲環境運動委員會頒發香港環境卓越大獎2018(媒體及通訊業界)銀獎、香港地球之友「知慳惜電」節能比賽2017/18之勁減用量大獎 (機構組)亞軍,以及綠色科技聯盟之香港資訊及通訊科技獎2013 — 最佳綠色科技獎(應用 — 大型企業)銀獎。

此外,電訊盈科旗下資訊科技服務旗艦電訊盈科企業方案的數據中心,均獲得ISO 14001:2015環境管理系統認證,以及美國綠建築協會頒發能源與環境設計先導白金認證。

電訊盈科及香港電訊響應由環境局推行的「戶外燈光約章」,承諾在晚上11時至早上7時,關掉部分大廈的外牆燈光裝飾及廣告燈光裝置,以減低光滋擾和減少浪費能源。電訊盈科及香港電訊旗下的商店及設施大樓在此計劃中榮獲鉑金獎。

香港環境卓越大獎2016(媒體及通訊業界)金獎

外界認同

香港環境卓越大獎2018(媒體及通訊業界)銀獎

主辦單位

環境運動委員會

「戶外燈光約章」鉑金獎

外界認同

「戶外燈光約章」鉑金獎

主辦單位

環境局

「知慳惜電」節能比賽2017/18之勁減用量大獎(機構組)亞軍

外界認同

「知慳惜電」節能比賽2017/18之勁減用量大獎(機構組)亞軍

主辦單位

香港地球之友

Environment Recognition

Environmental Recognition

PCCW has been widely recognized for its best practices in environmental management.

HKT, a PCCW Group member, was granted the Silver Award (Media and Communication Sector) of the Hong Kong Awards for Environmental Excellence (HKAEE) 2018 by the Environmental Campaign Committee, and the 1st Runner-up of the Biggest Unit Saver Awards (Organization) of the Power Smart Energy Saving Contest 2017/18 by Friends of the Earth (HK), as well as the Silver Award of Best Green ICT Award 2013 (Adoption - Large-scale Enterprises) by Green ICT Consortium.

Besides, the data centers of PCCW Solutions, PCCW’s enterprise IT services flagship, were awarded the ISO 14001:2015 accreditation for Environmental Management System, and the Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) Platinum Certificate by the U.S. Green Building Council (USGBC).

PCCW and HKT have participated in the Charter on External Lighting scheme organized by the Environment Bureau. To reduce light pollution and energy wastage, the Group has pledged to switch off outdoor decorative and advertising lighting installations at designated locations from 11 p.m. to 7 a.m. every day. Facility buildings and shops of PCCW and HKT have earned the Platinum Award.

Gold Award Hong Kong Awards for Environmental Excellence (HKAEE) 2016 (Media and Telecommunications)

EXTERNAL RECOGNITION

Silver Award Hong Kong Awards for Environmental Excellence (HKAEE) 2018 (Media and Telecommunications)

ORGANIZER

Environmental Campaign Committee

Charter on External Lighting- Platinum Award

EXTERNAL RECOGNITION

Charter on External Lighting- Platinum Award

ORGANIZER

Environment Bureau

Biggest Units Saver Award (Organization) of the Power Smart Energy Saving Contest

EXTERNAL RECOGNITION

Biggest Units Saver Award (Organization) of the Power Smart Energy Saving Contest

ORGANIZER

Friends of the Earth (HK)