Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



PCCW Limited

電訊盈科有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 0008)

APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of PCCW Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that Mr David Christopher Chance ("**Mr Chance**") has been appointed as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from November 28, 2013. Mr Chance has also been appointed as the Independent Non-Executive Chairman and Director of PCCW Media Limited, an indirect wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company with effect from the same date.

Mr Chance, aged 56, is the Non-Executive Chairman of Modern Times Group MTG AB and the Non-Executive Chairman of Top Up TV Ltd. He has significant senior management experience particularly in the area of pay television having been formerly the Executive Chairman of Top Up TV Ltd. between 2003 and 2011 and the Deputy Managing Director of British Sky Broadcasting Group plc between 1993 and 1998. He was a Non-Executive Director of ITV plc between 2000 and 2005 and a Non-Executive Director of O2 plc between 2001 and 2005. He graduated with a Bachelor of Arts degree, a Bachelor of Science degree and a Master of Business Administration degree from the University of North Carolina. Save as disclosed above, Mr Chance has not held any other directorships in any listed public companies in the last three years.

Other than the positions disclosed above, Mr Chance does not hold any position in the Company and does not have any relationship with any directors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company. As at the date of this announcement, Mr Chance did not have any interest in the shares or underlying shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance.

Pursuant to his letter of appointment with the Company, Mr Chance is appointed for a term of three years subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at the annual general meetings of the Company at least once every three years pursuant to the articles of association of the Company. He is entitled to an annual fee of HK\$218,400 to act as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, which is determined with reference to his responsibilities with the Company and the Company's remuneration policies. He is also entitled to an annual fee of HK\$109,200 to act as the Independent Non-Executive Chairman of PCCW Media Limited.

Mr Chance has confirmed that he meets the independence guidelines set out in rule 3.13 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

Save as disclosed above, there is no other information which is discloseable pursuant to any requirements set out in rule 13.51(2)(h) to 13.51(2)(v) of the Listing Rules and there are no other matters in relation to the above appointment of director that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Company would like to extend its warm welcome to Mr Chance in joining the Board.

By order of the Board of PCCW Limited Philana WY Poon Group Company Secretary

Hong Kong, November 28, 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are as follows:

Executive Directors

Li Tzar Kai, Richard (Chairman); Chan Ching Cheong, George (Group Managing Director); Hui Hon Hing, Susanna (Group Chief Financial Officer) and Lee Chi Hong, Robert

Non-Executive Directors

Sir David Ford, KBE, LVO; Tse Sze Wing, Edmund, GBS; Lu Yimin (Deputy Chairman); Li Fushen; Li Gang and Wei Zhe, David

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Dr The Hon Sir David Li Kwok Po, GBM, GBS, OBE, JP; Aman Mehta; Frances Waikwun Wong; Bryce Wayne Lee; Lars Eric Nils Rodert and David Christopher Chance