Nomination Committee

The primary objective of the Nomination Committee is to assist the Board in ensuring a fair and transparent procedure for the appointment and re‑appointment of directors to the Board, and maintaining a balance of skills, knowledge, experience and diversity of perspectives on the Board which are appropriate to the requirements of the Company’s business. The duties of the Nomination Committee are set out in its terms of reference.

In assessing the suitability of a candidate, the Nomination Committee will give consideration to the Nomination Policy and the Board Diversity Policy. Candidates will be selected based on merit against objective criteria and with due regard to the benefits of diversity on the Board and other factors which are relevant to the Company. The Nomination Committee will consider, amongst other things, the accomplishment, expertise, experience and diversity of perspective that the candidate can bring to the Board, and the candidate’s commitment in respect of available time and relevant interests. The Nomination Committee will make recommendations to the Board on selection of candidate(s) nominated for directorships. In the case of the appointment and re‑appointment of independent non-executive directors, the Nomination Committee will assess the independence of the appointees having regard to the criteria set out in the Listing Rules and make recommendations to the Board with respect to their re-election by shareholders at general meetings. The Nomination Committee is delegated with the authority to review and assess the diversity of perspectives of the Board and monitor the implementation of the Board Diversity Policy and the Nomination Policy as appropriate.

The Nomination Committee is comprised of five members, including one executive director, one non-executive director and three independent non-executive directors. It is chaired by an independent non-executive director.

Members of the Nomination Committee are:
Aman Mehta (Chairman)
Li Tzar Kai, Richard
Wang Fang
Frances Waikwun Wong
Lars Eric Nils Rodert